Home » No E3 2022, No Problem; All The Gaming Showcases Coming In June

No E3 2022, No Problem; All The Gaming Showcases Coming In June

by Marion Frayna

When it was announced that E3 2022 would be cancelled earlier this year, gamers were wondering what would be happening in June given how it was typically the period where all the big gaming reveals would drop during the annual showcase.

Thankfully, the show is still going on. Despite the lack of E3’s presence this year, there are still tons of different and diverse events coming your way to hopefully fill the void with new and upcoming games. Granted, most of these events are fully digital, given how the world is still recovering from the pandemic, but we’re definitely stoked to see what’s to come.

While at least half of these events are under the Summer Game Fest overall schedule, they are all distinct in their own right. From AAA blockbusters at the PlayStation State of Play and Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase, to indie hopefuls at the Guerrilla Collective, there is surely something for everyone in this action-packed month. 

Without further ado, here are the big gaming showcases to look out for when June rolls around!


1. PlayStation State of Play

2 June, 3:00PM PT / 3 June, 6:00AM SGT on YouTube and Twitch

Kicking off the month of June is (finally) a PlayStation State of Play digital event on  2 June – the first since April this year. It has been a while since we’ve had a State of Play, and it only makes sense to have one during the E3 period. With huge games like God of War: Ragnarok coming out this year, it would only make sense to drop a new trailer to show off gameplay and new features to whet gamers’ appetites for their upcoming releases.

And please, show us the promised trailer for Final Fantasy XVI!


2. Summer Game Fest

9 June, 11:00AM PT / 10 June, 3:00AM SGT on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook and Twitter

Despite State of Play slated to start the month off strong, most eyes will be on the Summer Game Fest to fill the E3-shaped void. Hosted by Geoff Keighley of The Game Awards, the Summer Game Fest will showcase a host of “game announcements, reveals, and more”. With the likes of Elden Ring getting a new trailer drop in last year’s edition, we can expect some huge surprises from both AAA and indie studios coming to this one.


3. Netflix Geeked Week (Games)

10 June, 10:00AM PT / 11 June, 1:00AM SGT on YouTube, Twitter, TikTok, Twitch and Facebook

Technically, Netflix Geeked Week starts from 6 June, but their gaming-focused showcase will take place on 10 June, and will also be hosted by Geoff Keighley. Netflix has been ramping up its development of video game productions lately, as well as being the host of tons of video game series adaptations such as The Cuphead Show, Arcane and Dragon’s Dogma, so we can expect some really cool entries to come out of this event.


4. Guerrilla Collective 3

11 June, 8:00AM PT / 11 June, 11:00PM SGT on YouTube and Twitch

The third edition of indie gaming showcase Guerrilla Collective drops on 11 June. Here, you can look forward to some of the most promising titles by indie devs to be revealed, as well as an exclusive look into some of them. There are even some games that hail from near Singapore, including Indonesia’s Toge Productions with Coffee Talk Episode 2: Hibiscus and Butterfly, as well as Singapore’s very own AT-AT Games with their debut title GhostLore.


5. Future Games Show

11 June, 12:00PM PT / 12 June, 3:00AM SGT on YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, and Facebook

Over a whopping forty (40) games will be showcased at the Future Games Shoiw on 11 June, so strap in for a flurry of trailers and announcements. In a press release, gamers can expect to see a myriad of titles, including “rhythm-action shooters, a canary-bird postal-service management sim, and a tactical vacuum action game with a ’90s boy band soundtrack”. Sounds like a heck of a good time if you ask me.


6. Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

12 June, 10:00AM PT / 13 June, 1:00AM SGT on YouTube, Twitch, TikTok, and Facebook

Another big name to host its own independent showcase, Xbox will be dropping its own showcase on 13 June in conjunction with acquired first-party studio Bethesda Games. It is no secret that the developer has been working on much-hyped titles like Starfield and The Elder Scrolls VI, as well as the 2023 title Redfall. It’s been a while since we’ve heard about these upcoming projects, so hopefully we’ll get new updates with the above-mentioned games, as well as concrete release details.


7. PC Gaming Show

12 June, 12:30PM PT / 13 June, 3:30AM SGT on YouTube and Twitch

Last but not least is the PC Gaming show on 12 June, which will showcase upcoming games for, well, PC. This is another packed event, with over 45 titles expected to be showcased, so you best have your toilet break before tuning in for this broadcast. Studios like Klei Entertainment (Don’t Starve Together) and 11 bit studios (Frostpunk, Moonlighter) are slated to announce their latest projects, so this is something you wouldn’t want to miss.


With a massive lineup of shows and livestreams coming in June, it is evident that the spirit of gaming celebration still lives on despite the cancellation of E3 2022, and we’re all for it. Which showcase are you tuning in to? Let us know in the comments below!

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
-
00:00
00:00
Update Required Flash plugin
-
00:00
00:00