Home » The IMGA launches its third edition in Southeast Asia

The IMGA launches its third edition in Southeast Asia

by GameStart Asia

Marseille, France – June 1, 2018 – The call for entries is now open for the 3nd IMGA SEA competition, the globally recognized awards event celebrating the best mobile games made in the region. Mobile and VR game developers, studios and publishers based in Southeast Asia are invited to submit their games. The deadline for entries on sea.imgawards.com is 30 July, 2018.

“The 1st IMGA SEA was held in Kuala Lumpur and the 2nd IMGA SEA in Singapore. After these two successful years I am proud to announce Manila as the new city for the 3rd IMGA SEA. We have entered into a partnership with our friends at GDAP, ESGS and Alto.io. The 2 day IMGA judging, the Philippine Game Festival, the IMGS SEA Ceremony and ESGS, the largest eSports event in Southeast Asia will synchronize to create an amazing week of discovery, networking, learning and fun. Save the date: 22 – 28 October 2018.”, commented Maarten Noyons, IMGA Founder.

“We’re happy to bring the IMGA to the Philippines this year. We’ve watched IMGA Southeast Asia bring together the best of Southeast Asia’s game developers in the past few years, and we’re thrilled to do it in Manila during the Philippine Game Festival and ESGS this October.” added Gaby Dizon, Chariman and Co-Founder at Alto.io.

Submitted games will be played by an online jury that will decide which nominees move on to become finalists. A jury made up of the best gaming experts in Southeast Asia will then select winners. Awarded games will automatically have a chance to win another prize during the 14th IMGA Global edition in San Francisco. To be considered for nomination, submitted games must have been released after May 2017, or have not yet been published. Game submissions will only be accepted from the following countries: Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Hong Kong and Taiwan.

About IMGA

Created in 2004, the IMGA is the longest standing mobile games award program. With its long history and unique judging process, it has recognized some of the world’s most popular titles in their early days, such as Angry Birds, Badland and Monument Valley. It is the only competition that unites the industry by celebrating excellence and innovation in games.

Further information and rules of the IMGA SEA competition can be found on the IMGA website.  To join the conversation, you can also follow us on Twitter or Facebook.

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin